Death in Sicily

Death in Sicily

The First Three Novels in the Inspector Montalbano Series : The Shape of Water, The Terra-cotta Dog, The Snack Thief

Paperback - 2013
Rate this:
Collected in one volume--the first three books in the bestselling Inspector Montalbano mystery series

American readers were first introduced to Sicily's inimitable Inspector Salvo Montalbano more than ten years ago. Since then, the detective--and his characteristic mix of humor, cynicism, compassion, and love of good food--has won the affection of crime fiction aficionados and Italophiles alike. With Andrea Camilleri's last two mysteries appearing on the New York Times bestseller list, it's clear that interest in the series is at an all time high. Now, Death in Sicily features the Inspector's first three adventures in one handy volume, offering new readers just the enticement they need to get started.

Publisher: New York, New York, USA : Penguin Books, 2013
Edition: Omnibus edition
ISBN: 9780143123682
Branch Call Number: CAMILLER A
Characteristics: xv, 684 pages ; 22 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at BPL

To Top