A Dishonorable Few

A Dishonorable Few

The Continuing Exploits of Lt. Peter Wake, United States Navy

eBook - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Robert Macomber's Honor series of naval fiction follows the life and career of Peter Wake in the U.S. Navy during the tumultuous years from 1863 to 1901. Dishonorable Few is the fourth in the series. It is 1869. The United States is painfully recovering from the Civil War and Lt. Peter Wake concludes the first shore duty of his career at Pensacola Naval Yard to become the executive officer of the USS Canton. Headed to turbulent Central America to deal with a former American naval officer turned renegade mercenary, Wake discovers that no one trusts anyone in that deadly part of the world-with good reason. As the action unfolds in Colombia and Panama, Wake realizes that his most dangerous adversary may be a man on his own ship, forcing him to make a decision that will lead to his court-martial in Washington when the mission has finally ended. This historical thriller will take the reader from the sinister streets of Cartagena to the reef-strewn coast of Nicaragua to the halls of power in Washington, D.C. Along the way, the ambitions of European empires, Latin American dictatorships, and American politics form a dark background to Wake's desperate search for a maniacal killer-and his own trial.
Publisher: [United States] : Pineapple Press : Made available through hoopla, 2012
ISBN: 9781561645237
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at BPL.

Try searching for A Dishonorable Few to see if BPL owns related versions of the work.

To Top