The Swimmers

The Swimmers

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
Something of Kafka, something of Lynch, something of Auster' Diario de Len̤ Jons̀ Ager is disappearing: a recent separation has left him aimless, his once promising photography career has ground to a halt, and his assignments at the newspaper are drying up. And an ever-deepening mystery is threatening to engulf him. His mother disappeared without a trace two weeks ago; his gallerist can't locate his fellow photographer Oliver; and every time he and his best friend Sergio visit the pool for their regular swim, another lane is empty. An entire city seems to be evaporating into thin air. For readers of The New York Trilogy and The Trial, The Swimmers is an unsettling journey through modern city life: a detective story without a detective, and an investigation into a mystery that defies explanation.
Publisher: [United States] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd : Made available through hoopla, 2016
ISBN: 9781911420774
1911420771
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: Lyndes, Lucas
hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top