City of Buried Ghosts

City of Buried Ghosts

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
Be careful what you dig up... The atmospheric second crime thriller featuring Catalan detective Elisenda Domn̈ech, for readers of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves. Still recovering from the tragedy that hit her team, Elisenda takes on a new case. Except it's not new. On an archaeological dig by the coast, a body is uncovered, seemingly executed with a spike thrust through the front of the skull - an ancient tribal ritual. It soon becomes clear that this body is neither ancient nor modern, but a mysterious corpse from the 1980s. Assigned to the case along with her team, Elisenda soon uncovers a complex world of star archaeologists, jealousy, and missing persons. They find a dark trade in illicit antiquities, riddled with vicious professional rivalries. And even though she's staying close to the crime scene, Elisenda is also never far from enemies of her own within the police force. Just as the case seems to become clear, it is blown wide-open by another horrific murder. Elisenda must fight her personal demons and office politics, whilst continuing to uncover plots and hatreds that were long buried. How far will she go to solve the crime? Is her place in the force secure? And can she rebuild her life? In City of Buried Ghosts Chris Lloyd has written an utterly gripping crime story set in one of the most stunning parts of Europe. With its extraordinary heroine and unputdownable investigation, it is the perfect crime thriller for this summer.
Publisher: [United States] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd : Made available through hoopla, 2016
ISBN: 9781910859841
1910859842
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top