Scott Mitchell, Junkyard Angel

Scott Mitchell, Junkyard Angel

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
Scott Mitchell, Britain's toughest private eye, finds himself marked for murder in this gritty hardboiled mystery. In a freezing London flat, Scott Mitchell fights to stay warm. His thermos is empty and his hands are numb, but he keeps his vigil for the best reason in the world: He needs the money. A sleazy developer hired him to keep track of the comings and goings in the building across the road, but after too many hours of inactivity, Mitchell decides to do something unorthodox. He goes across the street and lets himself inside. It's the worst decision he'll ever make. Mitchell has just stepped inside when a blackjack cracks him across the skull, and he crashes to the floor. When he comes to, he finds a photo of a beautiful woman-and a dead girl lying on the bed. Mitchell has fallen face-first into a murder scene, and it won't be long before he's wishing he'd frozen instead. A hardboiled mystery in the tradition of Raymond Chandler and John D. MacDonald, Junkyard Angel grips readers from the first page and doesn't let go. From the creator of legendary detective Charlie Resnick, the Scott Mitchell Mysteries give us the toughest private eye to ever walk the streets of London. Junkyard Angel is the third book in the Scott Mitchell Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
Publisher: [United States] : MysteriousPress.com/Open Road : Made available through hoopla, 2016
ISBN: 9781504038850
1504038851
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital
Uniform Title: Junkyard angel

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at BPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top